My Creative Space

wpid-IMG_20140104_142043.jpg

This is my space. It has everything I need to get into a creative mindset and nothing that would distract me or limit my creativity. It is where I go to write and nothing else.
Between the bookends I have ‘Collected Poems’ by W.S. Merwin, Camus, Bowles, ‘The Tunnel’ by Ernesto Sabato – all works that I can open to any page and be inspired to write.
I don’t know where the skull came from. I once heard all good writing concerns love or death. I think it is clear how I can draw inspiration from it.
Only the minute hand works on the clock. It is from World War II.

wpid-IMG_20140104_141711.jpg

1 thought on “My Creative Space”

Leave a Reply

